Multiple Teams · George Jenkins Well Represented in Ledger Fall Awards

The Ledger released their annual All-County awards for the 2016 Fall season over the Winter Break, and as usual, George Jenkins was well represented.  The Eagles had numerous coaches honored as the Coach of the Year in their respective sports and we had one athlete named Athlete of the Year for their sport.  The awards were as follows:

Coach of the Year: Jenn Gosline (Girls Swim & Dive), Dan Snell (Boys Cross Country), Dale Meskimen (Girls Cross Country), Paul Weaver (Boys Golf)

Athlete of the Year: Emily English (Girls Cross Country)

First Team Athletes: Jordan Domineck (Football), Tory Manno (Girls Swim & Dive), Sydney Gearhart (Girls Swim & Dive), Madison Gearhart (Girls Swim & Dive), Colby Garthwaite (Boys Swim & Dive), Jack Muller (Boys Swim & Dive), Stone Malick (Boys Cross Country), Brady Zimmerman (Boys Cross Country), Anna Sentner (Girls Cross Country), Andrea Lorenz (Volleyball), Brady Witmyer (Boys Golf)

Second Team Athletes: Steven Puget (Boys Cross Country), Melissa Ferguson (Girls Cross Country), Kiley Strickland (Girls Cross Country), Brooke Michealis (Volleyball), Nikki Taylor (Volleyball), Ty Jenkins (Boys Golf), Joel Johnson (Boys Golf)

Honorable Mention Athletes: Vance Monroe (Football), Dezden Flowers (Football), Ski McWilliams (Football), Joe Cash (Football), Zachary Tallent (Football), Ronald Holmes (Football), Didiah Hall (Football), Ruth Cates (Girls Swim & Dive), Adison Johnson (Girls Swim & Dive), Delaney McCawley (Girls Swim & Dive), Angelique Benda (Girls Swim & Dive), Olivia Centanni (Girls Swim & Dive), Lawson Dickey (Boys Swim & Dive), Dawson Rossow (Boys Swim & Dive), Steele Alleva (Boys Swim & Dive), Scott Schulhofer (Boys Swim & Dive), Ryan Chapman (Boys Cross Country), Brendan Moore (Boys Cross Country), Seth Brickhouse (Boys Cross Country), Kirkland Loftin (Boys Cross Country), Abigail Harper (Girls Cross Country), Juanita Gonzalez (Girls Cross Country), Azalia Dieguez (Girls Cross Country), Gabriella Rodriguez (Girls Cross Country), Daharri Thompkins (Volleyball), Payton James (Volleyball), Sarah Mason (Volleyball), Nina Norris (Volleyball), Alex Cunningham (Volleyball), Morgan Shupsky (Volleyball), Lilly Hilliard (Girls Golf), Jackson Ross (Boys Golf)

Congratulations to all the coaches and athletes!